Timeline Genius makes it easy to invite others to collaborate with you on your timeline. This way, you can work seamlessly with clients and vendors to create and edit timelines so everyone is on the same page for the event. Follow these steps below to get started:

  1. Navigate to the desired timeline and click on the “Collaborate” sub-tab. 
  2. Click the settings icon to the right of the “Collaborators” label in the right side bar. 
  3. Click on the desired contact to send them an invite to collaborate, then click the “Done” button. This will send them an email with a collaboration link. 

Once your collaborators receive their email invite, they can either click a direct link to access the timeline or they can activate their account. For the latter, essentially all they have to do is set a password and click “Activate Account”. They’ll then have access to a “Shared With Me” tab in Timeline Genius where they can access the timeline that you shared with them. Happy collaborating! 

Need step-by-step collaboration support? Watch the quick video tutorial below:

Did this answer your question?