Timeline Genius allows you to easily manage your collaborators’ editing abilities. For instance, maybe you want your catering vendor to edit the timeline items pertaining to the reception, but just view the timeline items pertaining to the wedding ceremony. Here’s how you can let them edit certain items and not others:

  1. Navigate to your desired timeline and click on the “Collaborate” sub-tab. 
  2. Click on the desired collaborator name in the right sidebar. 
  3. Click the eye icon to the left of each timeline item and select “Viewable” or “Editable” based on your preferences for that collaborator. 
Did this answer your question?